Skip to main content
Site Map
Site Mailing List
Register with this site to receive email notifications, updates and new site information. Enter your email address and press the submit button.

Email Address

Email list signup

Agriculture Advisory Committee

Town of Farmington Agriculture Advisory Committee:

The Agriculture Advisory Committee serves town residents, farmers, and the interests of the Town Planning Board. The Committee recognizes that several opportunities are available to maintain and preserve the agriculture business and land use interests in the Town. 

This committee usually meets on the third Thursday of the month at 6:30 PM at the Farmington Town Hall, except when farming and other related activities preclude our ability to meet. 

The Committee is currently drafting new regulations creating an APOD Agriculture Protection Overlay District for protecting identified strategic farmland parcels in the town.

The following individuals are appointed to the Agriculture Advisory Committee:

Hal Adams (2024 Chairperson)    Term expires: 12/31/2026

John Marvin                                  Term expires: 12/31/2025

Ronald Mitchell                            Term expires: 12/31/2025

Michael Putman                            Term expires: 12/31/2025 

Charles Bowe                               Term expires: 12/31/2026

Peter Maslyn                                 Term expires: 12/31/2026

WIlliam Boyce Jr.                         Term expires: 12/31/2027

Dennis Lepel                                   Term expires: 12/31/2027

Doug Payne                                   Term expires: 12/31/2027